Xbox One/360 Controller Scheme Set and Racing Game Graphics

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

• No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Xbox One/360 Controller Scheme Set and Racing Game Graphics

Postby ark216 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 4:07 pm

Greetings everyone!
This is my first post on these forums. I am having been a great time using the SM3 Emulator to re-play one of my favourite arcade games from the 90s. However since i am relatively new to this emulator i am having some issues regarding the controls scheme.I am using an xbox one/360 gaming controller can anyone be kind enough to walk me through as what keys should i select from the UI version drop down list of SM3 ( i am a total noob in command prompt version) in order to set for racing games like Daytona 2, Scud Race, Sega Rally 2 and so on. For instance i want to use accelerate and brake on my triggers respectively and use left analog stick (LS) as a "steering wheel".Like wise for shooters i would like to use aim (looking through aim) and shoot on triggers as its done on modern shooter,if it's a rail shooter then simply use LS to aim. Start for start button on game pad and select for coins.If i am playing Virtua Fighter or Fighting Vipers 2 then what control scheme to use so that my face buttons on the controller are the same as that of the arcade.

If someone can share their control settings with me (UI version) then that will be of great help to me!