Adding a"Scanlines" filter to Model 2/3 games?

Having technical difficulties with Supermodel? Last-minute wardrobe malfunction? Get help here.
Forum rules
Keep it classy!

  • No ROM requests or links.
  • Do not ask to be a play tester.
  • Do not ask about release dates.
  • No drama!

Adding a"Scanlines" filter to Model 2/3 games?

Postby ark216 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:14 am

Hello everyone,
I am interested in adding the "scanlines" filter to my Model 3 and Model 2 emulator. I have googled but did not come up with a definitive way to do it as such that the effect can be turned "on" and "off" on-the-fly to achieve the desired result. Can someone tell me for starters how to achieve the scanlines look?
ark216
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 1:27 pm

Re: Adding a"Scanlines" filter to Model 2/3 games?

Postby Mackie3009 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:54 pm

Get a scanline generator
Mackie3009
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:01 am

Re: Adding a"Scanlines" filter to Model 2/3 games?

Postby Shekel » Sat Mar 24, 2018 2:51 pm

I use SweetFX (now called ReShade) and a different preset with each emulator but I haven't changed them for years so they'll be some really old version. It's possible to do allsorts with it.
User avatar
Shekel
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 12:45 pm

Re: Adding a"Scanlines" filter to Model 2/3 games?

Postby ark216 » Sun Jun 10, 2018 7:57 pm

Shekel wrote:I use SweetFX (now called ReShade) and a different preset with each emulator but I haven't changed them for years so they'll be some really old version. It's possible to do allsorts with it.


I tried sweetfx with model 2 and supermodel 3. Unfortunately it didn't work.
ark216
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 1:27 pm


Return to The Fitting Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests